News

Sky Sports unveils festive football fixtures

14th October 2016

Sky Sports has added 28 live Premier League matches across Christmas and the New Year, including the Merseyside derby, Tottenham against Chelsea and Man Utd v Liverpool, as part of a huge festive football schedule.
 
Across a massive period of football on Sky Sports viewers will be treated to 35 Premier League and EFL games in December alone as the season reaches the halfway stage with some of the biggest rivalries and best stories from across the four divisions. 
 
December kicks off with Chelsea visiting Pep Guardiola’s current Premier League leaders Manchester City, and the following day Liverpool visit Bournemouth and Manchester United travel to Goodison Park to take on Everton.
 
One week before Christmas it is derby weekend with three matches involving local rivalries. On Saturday Crystal Palace host Chelsea in a London derby, then on Sunday it’s the turn of the South coast with Bournemouth taking on Southampton before the Merseyside derby gets the Monday Night Football treatment.
 
Sky Sports viewers will be able to follow the Premier League story across Christmas and into 2017, with Watford against Tottenham Hotspur the first game of the new year, and Manchester United welcoming Liverpool to Old Trafford later on in January.
 
Sky Sports head of football Gary Hughes said: “The games come thick and fast in the Premier League and EFL in December and January and Sky Sports has got every base covered. With countless derbies, crunch matches at the top and bottom of the table we’ve got everything a football fan will need this Christmas.”
 
David Rey, Managing Director at Sky Business, said: “Sky Sports’ huge line-up of 28 live Premier League games over Christmas and New Year gives people even more reason to visit clubs in the busy festive period. In December alone Sky Sports will be showing 35 live games, including some great EFL matches. With some massive fixtures lined up including Manchester City v Chelsea, Manchester United v Tottenham Hotspur and Manchester City v Arsenal, Sky Sports will draw the crowds in to venues across the country.”
 
Sky Sports live Premier League Fixtures
 
December
Manchester City v Chelsea, Sat 3 Dec, 12.30pm
Bournemouth v Liverpool ,Sun 4 Dec, 1.30pm
Everton v Manchester United, Sun 4 Dec, 4pm
Middlesbrough v Hull City, Mon 5 Dec, 8pm
Watford v Everton, Sat 10 Dec, 12.30pm
Manchester United v Tottenham Hotspur, Sun 11 Dec, 2.15pm
Liverpool v West Ham United, Sun 11 Dec, 4.30pm
Crystal Palace v Chelsea ,Sat 17 Dec, 12.30pm
Bournemouth v SouthamptonSun 18 Dec, 1.30pm
Manchester City v ArsenalSun 18 Dec, 4pm
Everton v Liverpool, Mon 19 Dec, 8pm
Watford v Crystal Palace, Mon 26 Dec, 12.30pm
Hull City v Manchester City, Mon 26 Dec, 5.15pm
Liverpool v Stoke City, Tue 27 Dec, 5.15pm
Southampton v Tottenham Hotspur, Wed 28 Dec, 7.45pm
Hull City v Everton Fri 30 Dec, 8pm
 
January
Watford v Tottenham Hotspur, Sun 1 Jan, 1.30pm
Arsenal v Crystal Palace, Sun 1 Jan, 4pm
Middlesbrough v Leicester City, Mon 2 Jan, 12.30pm
West Ham United v Manchester United, Mon 2 Jan, 5.15pm
Bournemouth v Arsenal, Tue 3 Jan, 7.45pm
Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea, Wed 4 Jan, 8pm
Tottenham Hotspur v West Bromwich Albion, Sat 14 Jan, 12.30pm
Everton v Manchester City, Sun 15 Jan, 1.30pm
Manchester United v Liverpool, Sun 15 Jan, 4pm
Arsenal v Burnley, Sun 22 Jan, 1.30pm
Chelsea v Hull City ,Sun 22 Jan, 4pm
Southampton v Leicester City, Mon 23 Jan, 8pm*
 
* Fixture could change to Sunday 22 Jan, 12noon subject to EFL Cup semi-finals. Should that occur, Arsenal v Burnley would move to 2.15pm and Chelsea v Hull City to 4.30pm. 
« Back to News

Back To Fixtures