News

Sky Sports to show first Old Firm of 2017/18 between Rangers and Celtic

19th July 2017

Venues can look forward to showing the first Old Firm clash of the 2017/18 Scottish Premiership season between Rangers and Celtic live on Sky Sports Football on Saturday, September 23.

Celtic had a historic run to the title last season, going unbeaten for the duration of the domestic campaign to win their sixth successive title but Rangers will be looking to land an early blow when they host their rivals at Ibrox.

Venues will also be able to show Rangers live on Sky Sports when they face Aberdeen and then Hearts in October.

Aberdeen, who finished second in the Scottish Premiership last season, travel to Ibrox on Saturday, October 21 while Hearts host Pedro Caixinha's side on Saturday, October 28.

Sky Sports will also show St Johnstone v Celtic on Saturday, November 4 and Kilmarnock v Aberdeen on Sunday, November 26. Sky Sports are showing up to 42 games this season from the Ladbrokes SPFL Premiership and William Hill Scottish Cup, including every Old Firm league derby.

Scottish football fans will also be able to see the national team's final four 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier group matches exclusively live on Sky Sports.

Confirmed Sky Sports SPFL fixtures

Sat Aug 5: Celtic v Hearts (12.30pm)

Sun Aug 6: Motherwell v Rangers (1.30pm)

Sat Aug 19: Kilmarnock v Celtic (12.30pm)

Sun Aug 27: Dundee v Hibernian (12.30pm)

Sat Sep 23: Rangers v Celtic (12pm)

Sat Oct 21: Rangers v Aberdeen (12.30pm)

Sat Oct 28: Hearts v Rangers (12.30pm)

Sat Nov 4: St Johnstone v Celtic (12.30pm)

Sun Nov 26: Kilmarnock v Aberdeen (12.30pm)

 

To find the perfect package for your pub, visit business.sky.com/pubs

To find the perfect package for your club, visit business.sky.com/clubs

« Back to News

Back To Fixtures