Sky Sports F1 to show first two races of 2017 F1 season exclusively live

5th January 2017

Sky Sports F1® will be the only place for club viewers to watch every Formula 1® Grand Prix live next season, with ten races exclusively live including the opening two from Australia and China, the Italian Grand Prix from Monza, and two of the final three races.

With reigning champion Nico Rosberg retiring at the end of 2016 and Mercedes yet to announce their second driver, the new season is already proving to be an unpredictable one. Sky Sports’ dedicated F1® channel will have bespoke programming throughout the year for Sky Sports venues, from live coverage of every practice and qualifying session to F1®Report and Ted’s Notebook.

Sky Sports News HQ will have all the latest news throughout the course of the year as constructors look to close the gap on Mercedes.

David Rey, Managing Director of Sky Business, said: “This year’s F1® season will be fascinating with the certainty of a new champion being crowned, and clubs can look forward to drawing in customers with all the live action from every single Grand Prix, only on Sky Sports. From the opening Grand Prix of the year to the season’s home-stretch, Sky Sports F1® remains the definitive place for club viewers to see every twist and turn of the season”. 

In addition to watching every session of qualifying, practice and race in the 2017 FIA Formula One World Championship™, club viewers can enjoy live coverage of F1® feeder series GP2™ and GP3™.

2017 FIA Formula One World Championship™ Sky Sports F1® schedule in full:
26 March, Australia, Exclusively live
9 April, China, Exclusively live
16 April, Bahrain, Live
30 April ,Russia, Live
14 May, Spain, Exclusively live
28 May, Monaco, Live
11 June, Canada, Exclusively live
25 June, Azerbaijan, Live
9 July, Austria, Exclusively live
16 July, Great Britain, Live
30 July, Hungary, Exclusively live
27 August, Belgium, Live
3 September, Italy, Exclusively live
17 September, Singapore, Live
1 October, Malaysia, Live
8 October, Japan, Exclusively live
22 October, USA, Live
29 October, Mexico, Exclusively live
12 November, Brazil, Exclusively live
26 November, Abu Dhabi, Live
« Back to News

Back To Fixtures