Sky Sports announces its exclusive F1 race picks for 2018

1st February 2018

Showing live coverage of all 21 race weekends from across the globe, the first grand prix of the season begins in Australia where Britain’s four-time world champion, Lewis Hamilton, begins his title defence, shown exclusively live on Sky Sports.

The two new grands prix for 2018 will also be shown exclusively live.  Returning to the F1® calendar for the first time in nearly thirty years, Circuit Paul Ricard in Le Castellet will host the French Grand Prix in June, while the German Grand Prix from Hockenheim makes its comeback after a one-year absence.

David Rey, Managing Director of Sky Business said: “From the opening Grand Prix of the year to the season’s home-stretch, Sky Sports F1® remains the definitive place for pub viewers to see every twist and turn of the season.  There is huge anticipation this year; can Hamilton create even more history, how will Ferrari and Red Bull close the gap, where will the young drivers emerge in the reckoning?  Licensees and customers can enjoy every practice session, qualifying session and race live, with 11 exclusive race weekends, as Sky Sports builds towards becoming the exclusive home of F1 in 2019.”

Sky Sports’ in depth coverage will include analysis from a world class line up, headlined by Martin Brundle and former world champion Damon Hill, alongside Johnny Herbert, Paul di Resta and Anthony Davidson. 

2018 FIA Formula One World Championship™ Sky Sports F1® schedule:

    •          Australian Grand Prix                    23-25 March                                     Exclusively Live
    •          Bahrain Grand Prix                         6-8 April                                         Live
    •          Chinese Grand Prix                         13-15 April                                     Exclusively Live
    •          Azerbaijan Grand Prix                   27-29 April                                       Live
    •          Spanish Grand Prix                         11-13 May                                      Exclusively Live
    •          Monaco Grand Prix                         25-27 May                                      Live
    •          Canadian Grand Prix                      8-10 June                                        Exclusively Live
    •          French Grand Prix                           22-24 June                                     Exclusively Live
    •          Austrian Grand Prix                       29 June – 1 July                               Live
    •          British Grand Prix                          6-8 July                                         Live
    •          German Grand Prix                        20-22 July                                       Exclusively Live
    •          Hungarian Grand Prix                    27-29 July                                        Exclusively Live
    •          Belgian Grand Prix                         24-26 August                                  Live
    •          Italian Grand Prix                          31 August – 2 September                  Exclusively Live
    •          Singapore Grand Prix                    14-16 September                              Live
    •          Russian Grand Prix                       28-30 September                              Exclusively Live
    •          Japanese Grand Prix                     5-7 October                                       Live
    •          United States Grand Prix               19-21 October                                   Live
    •          Mexican Grand Prix                       26-28 October                                   Exclusively Live
    •          Brazilian Grand Prix                       9-11 November                                 Exclusively Live
    •          Abu Dhabi Grand Prix                    23-25 November                                Live‚Äč
« Back to News

Back To Fixtures