Sky Bet EFL announces fixtures for 2018/19 campaign

21st June 2018

Frank Lampard's Derby will start the Sky Bet Championship season at Reading on Friday, August 3 as the EFL announces the full fixture list for the 2018/19 campaign. 

Lampard, whose first managerial job sees him take over from Gary Rowett at Pride Park, will take his side to the Madejski Stadium at 8pm on Friday night, live on Sky Sports Football, while the opening weekend also sees Graham Potter's Swansea start at Sheffield United, live on Sky Sports at 5.30pm on Saturday, August 4.

Throughout the course of the 2018/19 season, Sky Sports will exclusively show 127 live matches from the Sky Bet EFL season - including the Play-Offs - as well as 15 matches from the Carabao Cup and at least three from the Checkatrade Trophy.

 Opening Sky Bet EFL matches selected for Sky Sports

  • Friday 3 August Reading v Derby County 8pm

  • Saturday 4 August Sunderland v Charlton Athletic 12.30pm

  • Saturday 4 August Sheffield United v Swansea City 5.30pm

  • Sunday 5 August Leeds United v Stoke City 4.30pm

  • Monday 6 August Hull City v Aston Villa 7.45pm

  • Tuesday 7 August Nottingham Forest v West Bromwich Albion 7.45pm*

*Nottingham Forest’s match against West Bromwich Albion has been moved to Tuesday 7 August from Tuesday 22 August to avoid a clash with the Test match taking place at Trent Bridge between Englandand India.


In addition to the opening Sky Bet EFL matches, the following ties from the Carabao Cup Round One draw have also been selected for broadcast live on Sky Sports.

Tuesday 14 August: Yeovil Town v Aston Villa 7.45pm

Thursday 16 August: Sunderland v Sheffield Wednesday 7.45pm


« Back to News

Back To Fixtures